Highslide for Wordpress Plugin


News letter

    Fill out the email below to get website updates.


Make a donation

Tulunaadu Temples

Tulu Nadu is a region on the southwestern coast of Karnataka, consisting of the districts of Dakshina Kannada and Udupi. These districts were formerly the single district of Dakshina Kannada or South Kanara, but Udupi district was separated in August 1997. Also, northern Kasaragod of Kerala state was traditionally part of Tulu Nadu. Dakshina Kannada district is divided into five talukas, Mangalore, Bantwal, Puttur, Sullia, and Belthangady. Udupi district is divided into three talukas Udupi, Karkala and Kundapura.

Tulunadu is famous for its numerous temples. While the place is famous for its Vishnu, Shiva and Durga temples, there are hundreds of temples of other deities as well.

In this section, we are putting up the basic info about most of the temples of Tulunaadu. Temple names are given with respect to their talukas.

Temples of Udupi Taluk

Temples of Kundapura Taluk

Temples of Karkala Taluk

Temples of Mangalore Taluk

Temples of Bantwal Taluk

Temples of Belthangadi Taluk

Temples of Puttur Taluk

Temples of Sullia Taluk

Temples of Kasargod Taluk

Tulunadu Mathas